A Christmas Carol


When:
November 28, 2018 all-day
2018-11-28T00:00:00-05:00
2018-11-29T00:00:00-05:00
Where:
Dock Street Theatare
135 Church St
Charleston, SC 29401
USA
Cost:
$28.75 - $70.75
Charleston Stage
843-577-7183

A Christmas Carol
Back by Popular Demand! Charleston Stage’s Acclaimed Musical Adaptation of Dickens’s Immortal Holiday Classic Returns!

Show Credits:
From the Book by Charles Dickens
Adapted for the Stage by Julian Wiles
Direction by Julian Wiles
Musical Direction by Sam Henderson
Choreography by Cara Dolan

Associate Sponsors:
Dennis and Lynn Drew
Peter Glenville Foundation

Last year’s production of Charleston Stage’s A Christmas Carol set box office records with sold out performances. By popular demand, this holiday favorite returns. Celebrate the warmth of the holidays with Ebenezer Scrooge, Tiny Tim, and the spirits of Christmas Past, Present, and Future in Charleston Stage’s original and imaginative take on Dickens’s immortal classic. A Christmas Carol is the show that always puts you in the Christmas spirit. Christmas card sets, hundreds of colorful costumes, a live orchestra, and a professional cast will help ring in your holiday season. This spectacular production is filled with visual marvels and special effects—including flying spirits and a ravishing holiday musical score.

Single tickets for A Christmas Carol go on sale September 24. Season tickets now on sale.
Prices: Adults $33.75 – $70.75, Seniors (60+) $31.75 – $70.75, Students (Ages 3-25) and Active Military $28.75 – $70.75
Age Suitability: Ages 10 and up

Performance Dates:
Nov. 28 Wed 7:30pm *PNC Pay-As-You-Please
Nov. 30 Fri 7:30pm **Opening Night
Dec. 1 Sat 7:30pm
Dec. 2 Sun 5:00pm
Dec. 6 Thu 7:30pm
Dec. 7 Fri 7:30pm
Dec. 8 Sat 7:30pm
Dec. 9 Sun 3:00pm
Dec. 9 Sun 7:30pm
Dec. 13 Thu 7:30pm
Dec. 14 Fri 7:30pm
Dec. 15 Sat 7:30pm
Dec. 16 Sun 3:00pm
Dec. 16 Sun 7:30pm
Dec. 18 Tue 7:30pm
Dec. 19 Wed 7:30pm

Venue: Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401
Box Office: (843) 577-7183
Box Office Hours:
Monday – Friday, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm. (Non show weeks)
Monday – Saturday, 1:00 pm – Curtain (Show weeks)
The box office opens one hour before every Sunday matinee performance.
Will Call opens one hour before showtime and closes 15 minutes after the start of every performance.
Website: www.charlestonstage.com