Steel Magnolias


When:
March 16, 2019 all-day
2019-03-16T00:00:00-04:00
2019-03-17T00:00:00-04:00
Where:
Dock Street Theatre
135 Church St
Charleston, SC 29401
USA
Cost:
$28.75 - $66.75
Contact:
Charleston Stage
843-577-7183
Steel Magnolias @ Dock Street Theatre | Charleston | South Carolina | United States

Steel Magnolias
A Heaping Helping of Steely-eyed Southern Sisterhood
Show Credits:
By Robert Harling
Direction by Jesse Siak

Lead Title Sponsor: Katherine Glenn

Truvy, Ouiser, Clairee, M’Lynn, Annelle, and Shelby have gathered once again at Truvy’s Beauty Parlor to primp, gossip, and spar with one another. As hair is teased, blow-dried, and permed, the comic sparks fly in this hilarious and beloved classic Southern comedy. This is the play that launched the award winning 1989 film that made Julia Roberts a star.

Single tickets for Steel Magnolias go on sale September 24. Season tickets now on sale.
Prices: Adults $33.75 – $66.75, Seniors (60+) $31.75 – $66.75, Students (Ages 3-25) and Active Military $28.75 – $66.75
Age Suitability: Ages 13 and up

Performance Dates:
Mar. 6 Wed 7:30pm *PNC Pay-As-You-Please
Mar. 8 Fri 7:30pm **Opening Night
Mar. 9 Sat 7:30pm
Mar. 10 Sun 3:00pm
Mar. 14 Thu 7:30pm
Mar. 15 Fri 7:30pm
Mar. 16 Sat 7:30pm
Mar. 17 Sun 3:00pm
Mar. 21 Thu 7:30pm
Mar. 22 Fri 7:30pm
Mar. 23 Sat 7:30pm
Mar. 24 Sun 3:00pm

Venue: Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401
Box Office: (843) 577-7183
Box Office Hours:
Monday – Friday, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm. (Non show weeks)
Monday – Saturday, 1:00 pm – Curtain (Show weeks)
The box office opens one hour before every Sunday matinee performance.
Will Call opens one hour before showtime and closes 15 minutes after the start of every performance.
Website: www.charlestonstage.com